Cleveland Board of Control


See meeting notes for details

See Documenters reporting

From the city charter: The Mayor and the directors of the several departments, whether established by this Charter or by ordinance, shall constitute a Board of Control.

The Mayor shall be ex­officio President of the Board. The vote of a majority of all members of the Board shall be necessary to the adoption of any question, motion or order. All votes shall be by “yeas” and “nays” and entered on the record.

All meetings of the Board shall be public, a record of its proceedings shall be kept, and an abstract of its proceedings shall be printed in the City Record.

The roll call at the beginning of the meeting should indicate who is in attendance. Past meetings have included these officials:

Mayor Justin Bibb Director of Economic Development Tessa Jackson Director of Public Safety Karrie Howard Director of Law Mark Griffin Director of Finance Ahmed Abonamah Director of Public Utilities Martin Keane Interim Director of Port Control Dennis Kramer Director of Public Works Frank Williams Director of Public Health Dr. David Margolius Director of Community Development Alyssa Hernandez Director of Aging Mary McNamara Director of Building and Housing Sally Martin Director of Human Resources Paul Patton Director of the Mayor’s Office of Capital Projects James DeRosa Director of the Mayor’s Office of Equal Opportunity Tyson Mitchell

More from this agency

See more

Cleveland Board of Control

Cleveland Board of Control

Wednesday, Nov. 30, 2022

3:00 p.m.